An Introduction to Savitri

To assist people who are just beginning to explore Sri Aurobindo’s mantric epic, the Savitri Bhavan team has compiled an introductory booklet containing statements about the poem from Sri Aurobindo himself and from the Mother, a brief account of the composition of the poem, summaries of all the 49 cantos making up the twelve books of the epic, and a reading list of publications which may be helpful to students and researchers.
Paperback, 68 pages, ISBN 978-93-82474-28-9 Rs. 125

The English of Savitri

Volume 6

Book Eleven – The Book of Everlasting Day
Book Twelve – Epilogue : The Return to Eart

is now in preparation for release in April 2020

ISBN 978-93-82474-15-9, Price Rs.650.- It will also be made available in e-pub format from (direct bookstore link) and

Other volumes available in this series:

Volume 1, Book One – The Book of Beginnings, 2nd revised edition 2017, Rs. 550.00
Volume 2, Book Three – The Book of the Divine Mother, 2016, Rs. 450.00
Volume 3, Book Seven – The Book of Yoga, 2017, Rs. 550.00
Volume 4, Book Seven – The Book of Yoga, 2017, Rs. 550.00